CCMA Award Winning Country Artist Bobby Wills Releases New Album June 24, 2014

Alberta Native To Rock Nashville North During the Calgary Stampede –

Toronto, ON; May 20, 2014 – Following a charitable performance during the Golden Globe® weekend, and winning his second consecutive Alberta Country Music Association (ACMA) Male Artist of the Year title earlier this year, Billboard chart-topping country music artist Bobby Wills (MDM Recordings Inc. / Universal Music Canada) will release his third album Crazy Enough on June 24, 2014 (available at Canadian retail and on iTunes).  The 10-track album is a new blend of an intense mixture of rock-inspired country tracks featuring a musical attack of the senses with heavier percussion, contrasted with Wills’ signature melodic harmonies and intimate lyrical storytelling.   Shares Wills, “I became a musician because I was moved at a young age by the masterfully crafted songs found in country music.  With this album we set out to stretch our sound, and we have done that by combining my traditional lyrical style with a more melodic and hard-hitting production that takes the music to new heights. I cannot wait to share it with the world!”   2014 has been an eventful year for singer, songwriter and philanthropist Wills, starting off with inking a new deal with Canadian country music label / distributor MDM Recordings Inc., and co-management with Mike Denney and Mitch Merrett.  Collaborating once again with Walt Aldridge and Mike Pye, his debut single “Crazy Enough” peaked the Canadian charts at #13 on both the BDS country spins and BDS country audience charts, and was the #1 Mediabase most added song at country radio in February 2014.  A committed humanitarian, Wills performed earlier this year during the Golden Globe® awards weekend in Los Angeles as part of the 2nd annual Oh Canada Cocktail Party to benefit the Friends of the Canadian Museum for Human Rights.  He will be touring throughout Canada this summer, including an appearance on July 11, 2014 at Nashville North during the Calgary Stampede.   TRACK LISTING:

  • Still Something There
  • All Kinds Of Wrong
  • That’s Where You Come In
  • Crazy Enough
  • That’s Why I Pray
  • Undressed
  • Never Didn’t Love You
  • The End Of The Day
  • So Much For Taking It Slow
  • With You

DIGITAL REVIEW COPIES ARE AVAILABLE ON REQUEST (contact below)   A seasoned musician, many of Wills previous singles have topped the Billboard country music charts including the tracks “Show Some Respect” reaching #8 and “Somebody Will” reaching #7 in addition to being the #1 CanCon track (both singles are from his sophomore album If It Was That Easy). Throughout the course of his career he has received numerous accolades, including the honour of the 2013 Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA®) awards™ Rising Star title.      Websites:         

– 30 –

ABOUT MDM RECORDINGS INC.:  6 years later and stronger than ever (founded in 2008), Canadian country music label, distributor and artist management company MDM Recordings Inc. (MDM) was created by Mike Denney to aid independent artists to grow with diverse development in all aspects of their respective careers.  With over 25 years experience in the Canadian music industry, President Denney founded the organization through a personal drive to put the music back in the music business, offering represented talent the tools and resources required for successful professional advancement.  Award-winning musician/producer Mitch Merrett joined in partnership with MDM in the fall of 2009, bringing his vast creative, musical and business acumen to expand organizational activity and talent roster.  In strategic complement to expand the scope of offerings to represented artists, in 2012 MDM partnered with CCS Rights Management to launch a new music publishing business, Little Red Bungalow. MDM Recordings Inc. is proudly distributed through Universal Music Canada.

Copyright © 2014 MDM Recordings Inc., All rights reserved.    
For publicity inquiries please contact:
Holly Cybulski HC Consulting / 647.348.3468
Copyright 2019 @ Bobby Wills. All Rights Reserved. Powered By Frozen Lemon | Privacy Policy | Contact Us |